UTCA Elects Officers and Directors

June 2009

The June Membership meeting attracted a large crowd and included the election of association officers and directors for the 2009-2010 period, presentation of four Annual UTCA Scholarships and Rick Hammer, NJDOT assistant commissioner. Hammer discussed the Department’s projects that will be funded with the federal stimulus monies and provisions of the NJDOT fiscal 2010 capital construction program which begins July 1, 2009.

Frank Criscola, Jr. of the Crisdel Group was elected president of the association at the meeting, while Dave Smith of Mount Construction was elected as senior vice president. Their terms begin in September following the UTCA Annual Convention. Evarett Cruz, Jr. of JRCRUZ Corp., and James Coddington of Tilcon were elected to serve as new members of the Board of Directors.

Rick Hammer presented a power point program during the meeting that indicated that the Department plans to award approximately 55 construction projects val- ued at $800 million

Source: Utility and Transportation Contractors Association Newsletter: View PDF

Comments are closed.